Dirty Dancing Indianapolis | Clowes Memorial Hall

Dirty Dancing Indianapolis | Clowes Memorial Hall

Explosive dancing will light up the Clowes Memorial Hall stage as the 2014-2015 Broadway in Indianapolis series presents Dirty Dancing, the hit new musical inspired by the sensational movie of the same name that has been mesmerizing audiences worldwide since its Australian premiere. Opening on June 9, 2015, Dirty Dancing has a limited eight-performance run in Indianapolis until June 14.

It was just an ordinary family holiday to the Catskill Mountains that opened the world and changed the life of its youngest member, Baby Houseman. Set in 1963, Dirty Dancing retells Baby’s unforgettable coming-of-age story and her most memorable summer with a dance instructor named Johnny Castle. Inspired by the hit movie starring Patrick Swayze, Dirty Dancing simply explodes on stage with heart-pounding music and electrifying dance choreography.

Join the dancing and excitement as Dirty Dancing plays at the Clowes Memorial Hall at 7:30 PM on June 9 to 11 (Tuesday to Thursday), at 8 PM o June 12 (Friday), at 2 PM and 8 PM on June 13 (Saturday), and at 1 PM and 6:30 PM on June 14 (Sunday). Every Dirty Dancing performance runs for 2 hours and 30 minutes with one intermission.

Review the ticket options featured below for premium seating and sold out tickets. Tickets may be above face value and this site is not affiliated with the venue.

Dirty Dancing Indianapolis Cast
Johnny Castle – Christopher Tierney
Frances ‘Baby’ Houseman – Gillian Abbott
Billy Kostecki – Doug Carpenter
Tito Suarez – Jerome Harmann-Hardeman
Neil Kellerman – Ryan Jesse
Max Kellerman – Gary Lynch
Robbie Gould – Scott Mccreary
Mr Schumacher – Herman Petras
Lisa Houseman – Alex Scolari
Marjorie Houseman – Margot White
Dr. Jake Houseman – Mark Elliot Wilson
Penny Johnson – Jenny Winton
Ensemble – John Antony
Ensemble/Vivian Pressman – Rachel Marie Bell
Ensemble – Rachel Boone
Swing/Assistant Dance Captain – Josh Drake
Ensemble – Rashaan James II
Ensemble – Joshua Keith
Swing – Alexandra Matteo
Ensemble – Katelyn Prominski
Swing/Dance Captain – Amy Quanbeck
Ensemble – Adam Roberts
Elizabeth/Singer – Jennlee Shallow
Swing – Paul Victor
Ensemble – Devan Watring

Writer – Eleanor Bergstein
Director – James Powell
Choreographer – Kate Champion
Set Design – Stephen Brimson Lewis
Lighting Design – Tim Mitchell
Video and Projection Design – Jon Driscoll

Address: 4602 Sunset Avenue Indianapolis, IN 46208
Butler University Clowes Memorial Hall Capacity: 2172