Pippin San Diego | San Diego Civic Theatre

Pippin San Diego | San Diego Civic Theatre

After mesmerizing the Great White Way and winning the Tony Award for Best Musical Revival in 2013, Pippin is now on tour and has set its sights on San Diego! Pippin, the breathtaking new production of the beloved classic from Stephen Schwartz, will be at the San Diego Civic Theatre on August 25 to 30, 2015.

Telling the captivating tale of a young prince who searches for meaning, Pippin features the electrifying performances of the sensational Les 7 Doigts De La Main. Exploding with jaw-dropping acrobatics and circus choreography, Pippin is the breathtaking spectacle that took home four Tony Awards in 2013 for Best Direction, Best Performance by a Leading Actress, Best Performance by a Featured Actress, and Best Musical Revival.

This amazing new production of Pippin plays the San Diego Civic Theatre on the evenings of August 25 and 26 (Tuesday and Wednesday) at 7 PM, on August 27 (Thursday) at 7:30 PM, on August 28 and 29 (Friday and Saturday) at 8 PM, and on August 30 (Sunday) at 6:30 PM., with weekend matinee performances at 2 PM on August 29 and at 1 PM on August 30.

Review the ticket options featured below for premium seating and sold out tickets. Tickets may be above face value and this site is not affiliated with the venue.

Pippin San Diego Cast
Leading Player – Sasha Allen
Pippin – Sam Lips
Charles – John Rubinstein
Fastrada, u/s Leading Player, u/s Berthe – Sabrina Harper
Catherine – Kristine Reese
Berthe – Adrienne Barbeau
Lewis, u/s Pippin – Erik Altemus
Player – Andalousi
Player, u/s Catherine, u/s Fastrada – Bradley Benjamin
Theo – Jake Berman
Player – Dmitrious Bistrevsky
Player – Keven Langlois Boucher
Swing, Assistant Choreographer, Dance Captain – Mark Burrell
Player, u/s Lewis – Mathew deGuzman
Player – Sammy Dinneen
Swing, u/s Pippin, u/s Lewis – Henry Gottfried
Player – Kelsey Jamieson
Player – Preston Jamieson
Player – Anna Kachalova
Player, u/s Leading Player, u/s Berthe – Lisa Karlin
Player, u/s Charles – Alan Kelly
Theo – Stephen Sayegh
Player, u/s Catherine – Anna Schnaitter
Player – Katie Smith
Swing, u/s Fastrada, Acro Cover – Kate Wesler
Player – Borris York

Book – Roger O. Hirson
Music and Lyrics – Stephen Schwartz
Director – Diane Paulus
Choreography – Chet Walker
Circus Creation – Gypsy Snider
Scenic Design – Scott Pask
Costume Design – Dominique Lemieux

Address: 1100 3rd Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101
Civic Theatre Capacity: 2967