Victoria Clark, Danny Burstein Sign on for Broadway’s ‘Snow Geese’

Victoria Clark and Danny Burstein will join the cast of Sharr White’s The Snow Geese as Clarissa Hohmann and Max Hohmann respectively for its world premiere. Previews will begin October 1 and the show will open October 24 at the Samuel J. Freidman Theatre.

The prior credits of Clark and Burstein are quite great and numerous. Clark received a Tony Award for her performance in The Light in the Piazza, and received Tony nominations for Cinderella and Sister Act. Other Broadway credits for the actress include TitanicUrinetown, Cabaret, and Guys and Dolls, among several others. Burstein received Tony nominations for his roles in Golden Boy, Follies, South Pacific and The Drowsy Chaperone. His other Broadway credits include The Seagull, Three Men on a Horse,The Flowering Peach, A Class Act, Titanic and Company among several other productions as well.

Clark and Burstein will be accompanying other greats on the stage for this production. Mary Louise Parker will be playing the role of Elizabeth Gaesling, Christopher Innvar will play the role of Theodore Gaesling, Evan Jonigkeit will play the role of Duncan Gaesling, Brian Cross will play the role of Arnold Gaesling and Jessica Love will play the role of Viktorya Gryaznoy.

The Snow Geese tells the story of Elizabeth Gaesling (Parker), who is living in upstate New York in 1917 at the start of hunting season and right in the midst of World War I. Being recently widowed and facing extreme financial hardships, the production traces her journey as she learns to cope with her new reality. At the same time, her oldest son is trying to embrace his upcoming deployment while her youngest son is attempting deal with the fact that his father left them in severe debt. The play brings audeinces into their world as they all try to overcome great loss and great struggle in their individual lives and as a family unit.

The show is directed by Tony Award winner Daniel Sullivan and  features contributions by John Lee Beatty for scenic design, Jane Greenwood for costume design, Japhy Weideman for lighting design, Dan Moses Schreier for sound design, and Rocco DiSanti for projection design.