Newsies Minneapolis | Orpheum Theatre

Newsies Minneapolis | Orpheum Theatre

Minneapolis, get ready to welcome the newsboys all the way from New York! Newsies, the acclaimed and smash hit Disney musical that won in the 2012 Tony Awards, is part of the exciting 2015-2016 season of Bank of America Broadway on Hennepin. Opening on February 9, 2016, Newsies will be at the Orpheum Theatre for eight performances only until February 14, 2016.

In Newsies, a ragtag band of young newsboys led by Jack Kelly stand their ground against the powerful publishing giants of New York. Inspired by real events in 1899, Newsies tells a captivating tale of fighting for what is just and right. Tony winner for Best Choreography and Best Score, Newsies features music by Alan Menken, lyrics by Jack Feldman, and choreography by Christopher Gattelli. Filled with high-spirited dancing and soaring songs, Newsies is directed by Jeff Calhoun.

Seize the day and don’t miss the chance to see Newsies as it takes center stage at the Orpheum Theatre from Tuesday to Thursday (February 9 to 11) at 7:30 PM, on Friday (February 12) at 8 PM, on Saturday (February 13) at 2 PM and 8 PM, and on Sunday (February 14) at 1 PM and 6:30 PM. With one intermission, the running time of Newsies is 2 hours and 20 minutes.

Review the ticket options featured below for premium seating and sold out tickets. Tickets may be above face value and this site is not affiliated with the venue.



Newsies Minneapolis Cast
Jack Kelly – Dan DeLuca
Joseph Pulitzer – Steve Blanchard
Katherine – Stephanie Styles
Medda Larkin – Angela Grovey
Davey – Jacob Kemp
Crutchie – Zachary Sayle
Les – Vincent Crocilla
Les – Jonathan Fenton
Scab, Ensemble – Evan Autio
Swing – Josh Assor
Bunsen, Stage Manager, Ensemble – Bill Bateman
Darcy, Ensemble – Josh Burrage
Roosevelt, Ensemble – Kevin Carolan
Race, Ensemble – Benjamin Cook
Henry, Ensemble – DeMarius Copes
Romeo, Ensemble – Nico DeJesus
Swing – J.P Ferreri
Albert, Scab, Ensemble – Sky Flaherty
Wiesel, Mr. Jacobi, Mayor, Ensemble – Michael Gorman
Finch, Ensemble – David Guzman
Seitz, Ensemble – Evan Kasprzak
Ensemble – Morgan Keene
Seitz, Ensemble – Eric Scott Kincaid
Swing – Melissa Steadman Hart
Elmer, Spot Conlon, Ensemble – Jeff Heimbrock
Swing – Stephen Hernandez
Hannah, Ensemble – Meredith Inglesby
Snyder, Ensemble – James Judy
Swing – Eric Jon Mahlum
Oscar Delancey, Ensemble – Alex Prakken
Morris Delancey, Ensemble – Michael Ryan
Specs, Ensemble – Jordan Samuels
Swing – Andrew Wilson
Scab, Ensemble – Chaz Wolcott
Production Stage Manager – Jeff Norman
Stage Manager – Michael T. Clarkston
Assistant Stage Manager – Patricia L. Grabb
Assistant Stage Manager – Kristen Torgrimson

Books – Harry Fierstein
Original Screenplay – Bob Tzudiker & Noni White
Director – Jeff Calhoun
Music – Alan Menken
Lyrics – Jack Feldman
Choreographer – Christopher Gattelli